Two Months

With the beginning of September, a lot is happening.

School just started (I’M A SENIOR!  WOOT WOOT!)

I’m working on getting my driver’s license.

I’m even having a Lord of the Rings marathon this Saturday with a bunch of friends.

But on September 1st, I realized something else:

November is two months away.

(I can hear the groans of all the experienced writers – oh no, not NOVEMBER.  She can’t be talking about NaNoWriMo already!)

Well, yes and no.

I’m talking about my goal for the next two months.

My goal for the next two months is to get my current WIP – The Sound of Color – off to Beta Readers.  Which means I need to finish this second draft, do a read-through to catch any remaining plot holes, and do another read-through for paragraph/sentence/grammar editing stuff.

Two moths.

And then it will be finished, and my Beta readers can have at it in November.  While they do that, I’ll be busy writing.

Because this year, I’m doing NaNoWriMo.  And I’m gonna win.  (Or die trying.  Or both.)

I already have the next story in my head that I want to write (the one I mentioned here) and I’m soooooo excited to make it into novel form.  It’s weird to be more excited about writing my second novel than I was about my first.  But, I guess the first was so much fun, let’s do it again, right?  (Or rather, the first was so much hard, let’s do it again!  ‘Cause I’m a masochist!)

But I can’t even express my excitement.  To be FINISHED with TSOC (though I love it dearly) and to be WRITING my NEW STORY!  OH GOSH I’M CANT NO NOT WAIT EEK LIKE NOVEMBER COME ON HURRY UP JUST KIDDING DONT CAUSE I NEED TWO MONTHS TO FINNISH MY CURRENT NOVEL BUT STILL HURRY.

*deep breath*

What are y’all doing in the next two months?

Leave a Reply

